Dream Football Team: 11 winners were chosen

France Football have named the 11 winners who make up the prestigious Ballon d’Or Dream Team, Xavi, Messi, Ronaldo chosen, but no Ramos, Zidane or Casillas.

With no Ballon d’Or award this year due to the coronavirus pandemic, the organizers felt it was a fitting moment to choose a team made up of the Best XI in history. Ten nominations were picked for each position, with the final team chosen by a judging panel made up of 140 football journalists from around the world

Ballon d’Or Dream Team

Goalkeeper: Lev Yashin.

Defenders: Cafú, Franz Beckenbauer, and Paolo Maldini.

Midfielders: Lothar Matthäus, Xavi, Pelé, and Maradona.

Forwards: Lionel Messi, Ronaldo Nazário, and Cristiano Ronaldo.

WhatsApp chat