The only one person in Asian history: Son Heungmin has been shortlisted for the 2020 FIFA FIFPRO Men's World XI

The 55 most voted players for the 2020 FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World XI were announced yesterday.


FIFA and FIFPRO will announce the World 11 of the 2019/2020 season on Thursday, 17 December.

FIFPRO and FIFA invited all professional footballers worldwide to vote for the World 11. We asked them to pick the most outstanding players in the following lines: goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders and forwards. The goalkeeper, as well as the three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who received the most votes will be selected for the World 11. The remaining spot in the World 11 will be assigned to the outfield player with the next highest number of votes.

The list of 55 are:



  • Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC, Brazil)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)
  • David de Gea (Manchester United, Spain)
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan, Italy)
  • Moraes Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur, France)
  • Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain, Costa Rica)
  • Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid, Slovenia)
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona, Germany)


  • David Alaba (FC Bayern Munich, Austria)
  • Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona, Spain)
  • Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur, Belgium)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC, England)
  • Dani Alves (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • Jerome Boateng (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern Munich, Canada)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC, The Netherlands)
  • Kalidou Koulibaly (SSC Napoli, Senegal)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus FC, The Netherlands)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid, Brazil)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid, Spain)
  • Andrew Robertson (Liverpool FC, Scotland)
  • Thiago Silva (Chelsea, Brazil)
  • Raphael Varane (Real Madrid, France)


  • Thiago Alcantara (FC Bayern Munich, now Liverpool), Spain)
  • Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur, England)
  • Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona, Spain)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid, Brazil)
  • Philippe Coutinho (FC Bayern Munich, now FC Barcelona, Brazil)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
  • Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)
  • Leon Goretzka (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Jordan Henderson (Liverpool FC, England)
  • Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona, The Netherlands)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea FC, France)
  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid, Germany)
  • Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)
  • Thomas Muller (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)


  • Sergio Aguero (Manchester City, Argentina)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal, Gabon)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)
  • Serge Gnabry (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (AC Milan, Sweden)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur, England)
  • Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich, Poland)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool FC, Senegal)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)
  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona, Argentina)
  • Neymar Junior (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Portugal)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC, Egypt)
  • Son Heungmin (Tottenham Hotspur, South Korea)
WhatsApp chat